BM Counter

PROFILE Back to Homepage
Who Is This Moo of which you speak?Some important people in the life of the moo Go trawl through a mess of older entries Love me.. leave me your love! Just in case you wondered A little light relief... come see the moo (pointing and laughing NOT permitted hosted by diaryland

2005-07-27 - 9:59 a.m.

you know who I love?

My dad!

waiting for me in my inbox this morning

I've been doing a lot of reading (during my ample spare time at work) on the mining industry - people imagine that it is all from so long ago but I remember the second strike, the wonderful community spirit, the pitmatic language, the redundancies, the demolition... the devestation. My life was so shaped by this and it surprises me how many people OLDER than me think mines are just something from the 20s with pit ponies and small coal covered children!

My dad was a revolutionary he has all sorts of treasures in the loft. Police beat him and his friends up he was expelled from college and then begged to come back!

He really beleived he could make a difference

and he did

To me

He's my hero

and I love him more than he will ever understand!

x x x

previous - next

hosted by DiaryLand.com