BM Counter

PROFILE Back to Homepage
Who Is This Moo of which you speak?Some important people in the life of the moo Go trawl through a mess of older entries Love me.. leave me your love! Just in case you wondered A little light relief... come see the moo (pointing and laughing NOT permitted hosted by diaryland

2005-10-30 - 8:45 p.m.

ooooooooooh so much to say and so so so so sooo many pictures.. I apologise now if they take years to load and bore you to death.. but I can't look at them without laughing because I was there and.. oh my dear god it was funny!! I only wanted a quiet night in terms of the amount of people and activity but we had THE BEST time and laughed and gasped and loved and danced and sang and proved how much stupid eighties knowledge we know between us hahahah! We ate a lot and drank a fair bit too... and now my house is a bomb site... but it was more than worth it!!
as usual hover over pics to read explanation of individual picture!

that wonderful wonderful day

I was going to give you a blow by blow account of the day but the truth is that not only will that bore you to tears it might actually tip me over the edge and make me sleep on the computer!! haha! It was a glorious day but you don't need every single detail!

I'm so sexy!! oh yes this is before the eightiesness

Adele stayed the night before and brought me my fantastic cake with in true adele style.. tons of abuse covering it.. I am sorry if these words hurt your eyes.. she's a funny one is that deli but we love her!! lovelovelovelovelove in fact and it was lovely to spend some proper time alone with her!!

lovely lovely hard to photograph myles

Gareth does not yet have my card or present for all sorts of really acceptable reasons so we're having my birthday as a couple on monday night.. still kinda hoped he'd get me a card for the actual day.. even if he had to MAKE it.. but he is in fact a man after all!! It didn't matter too much because I had a wonderful big thick pile of cards to open.. thank you to all of those reading here that sent me your love... emails are on the way when I get a moment!! I nearly cried because I was so happy to have them!!

we made this delightful property out of the box Enola's gifts arrived in.. the teenies LOVE it!!

Along with the cards came a huge big box.. full of luxurious love and beautiful gifts from the most beautiful girl I've ever known but have yet to meet in the flesh! ENOLA Oh my god I actually couldn't believe the love and the time and the money it must have cost to send that!! I am almost crying now because I was honestly so happy and touched that she loves me enough to do that.. Enola.. I will make my thanks clear even more so very very soon!! YOU ROCK MY WHOLE UNIVERSE!!!!!! Not only did she send me great prezzies.. the teenies LOVE the outer box that was used to deliver them!! hehehe lovely lovely lovely Enola pleased everyone in my house a million zillion times over!!! lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovesomuchlove

my horrifically photogenic little sister!!

we dossed around for most of the morning then went to visit my parents... each set seperately of course and both visits filled me to the toe top full of love love love love love!!!!!!!!! I love my family!! the kiddies rang me in the morning to say happy ad they were all so cute!! Allan made me a card and of course there were gifties galore and many many hugs and kisses!!

and leah again

At my mams I celebrated mine and my puppy dogs 13th anniversary and had fun listening to the latest brass band recording from my mams band.. which rightfully we pulled to bits and made fun of.. I'm thinking about taking up the trombone again.. I miss it. As usual my mam proved that she does indeed know me better than anyone and bought me PERFECT presents and lovely lovely Gavin even went out and not only chose but bought my present himself this year and it was GORGEOUS!!

more beautiful leah

After that we picked up Ali and from then until she left it felt like she'd never been gone at all!! you don't need me to get into a rant about how much I love Ali or I won't have time to write anything else!! I adore that girl and I love seeing the way she not only lights up my life but it really MADE the party having her there!! Everyone was so pleased to see her and she was so pleased to see everyone else. Andrew completely forgot my birthday either that or he just really cares so little about me these days... either way.. It hurt a little but not as much as I thought it would because I quite simply don't need fakes in my life.. not when there's so much wonderful wonderful real raw beautiful love overflowing in it!!!! HA!!

a blurry pic of the coolest and cutest kiddie on the block.. nattynoo

I sent him a text earlier today (what a bitch I know.. it wasn't nasty though... I was subtle - I said I'd wished he could have been there for the party) just so he'd know I noticed.. I don't want him thinking for a moment that it's ok to forget me because I wouldn't care anyway!! I do care ..he text me back just now and said oh so eloquently "shit" which obviously would melt even the hardest heart into submission and love!! (please sense the sarcasm please) That whole paragraph makes me sound 6.. I am 23 but things like this bring out the immaturity in me.. I miss who I thought he was but it's not possible to have something back when it was never real I should stop texting him and making sly digs.. but sometimes I get bitter!! I'm working on it!! I feel shit afterwards... if that makes it any better!!

allan james.. who is only in one pic because he HAD the camera!!

I'm going to shut up about him now.. I didn't really think about it yesterday only fleeting thoughts about how special my birthday always was to my supposed best friend in all the years previous to meeting Viv! anyway.. yes.. HE missed out.. truly he did because WOW!!! WHAT A NIGHT!!! My camera doesn't work unless there is an abundance of light which indoors at night in my house.. is NOT going to happen.. so I hijacked Lisa and Kevins camera and the pictures of the eightiesness are brought to you via their far superior digital friend!!

me looking stunning as usual!! phooooaaarh!! haha

We all dressed up and some of the costumes looked just a little too much like photo's of our parents at the time!! hahahah everyone was so generous with lots of wonderful long slushy messages in my cards which made me realise what a truly truly lucky girl I am!! My presents are FABULOUS! I started off the day photographing each one in turn but I realised how many there were halfway through and decided I could just tell you they were great rather than show you them all one by one!! haha

beautiful wonderful best friend you could ever have Reebzy dog!! I miss her but my house is too small for so big a puppy!

The quiz Ali prepared was hilarious and "fluffy bunnies" is still easily the messiest game in the world and I came so close to winning only to be drooled into submission by the delicious Ellie.. who by the way I ADORE and hate that I don't see more often!! Fluffy Bunnies for those of you who don't know involves sitting in a circle and each taking turns to say "fluffy bunnies" except with each revolution of the circle you have to put another marshmallow in your mouth until you all end up spitting them across the room and drooling mushy ming all over yourself. you aren't allowed to swallow of course! Or It'd be an eating contest and I'd win hands down ahhaha!

My birthday this year was the 13th anniversary for me and my BB I love her so much!!

The twist in our particular version of the game was that Ellie and her lovely boyfriend Jordan are veggies and marshamallows have some kind of animal thing in so they ripped some bread up and used that!!! hahaha they were clearly at a disadvantage and yet ELLIE beat me!!! hahaha you had to be there to know how funny it is.. you should all definately try it!!

My teenydog who's anything but teeny!

We actually walked to the shop in our costumes to buy the marshmallows.. and I'm sure the owner thought we were just on a stoned binge.. we giggled and fell around a lot but then wearing high heals and legwarmers isn't the easiest thing and that's without the help of the many bottles of wine we guzzled hahahah!

me looking like I'm trying to suck Beebzies brain through her skull.. it was meant to be a kiss haha!

So to sumarise... a truly memorable day and night and I think a truly AMAZING first birthday for Mandy Williams! and now without further ado.. I bring you the sleepover pics I'm not going to try to write between each one because it would take you all day to get through them... I think these pics should sufficiently dispell any thoughts any of you had about me being attractive.... eighties look is not my best me thinks!! But I don't even mind sharing how awful I look in these pics because it was funny and I don't want to ever forget it!! HOVER OVER PICS FOR COMMENTS

becca ali lisa kevin woohooo


same shot with me in kevs place and just as blurry because my camera is rubbish if you so much as breathe while it's taking


Me in all my eighties makeup glory.. I even thickened my eyebrows mmm sexy!!


Me and Ali - I'm not sure why I'm pulling that face but I sure am glad I photograph sooo well!!


the girlies.. at our very very best!


Lisa and kevin with their eighties names and wonderful eighties cheesey pose!


Alison proving she is indeed the sexiest even in eighties get up!


more of Ali being a sexy biatch!


we were singing to each other and then the woman on the CD started saying 'breasts' over and over again and it was too funny!


Rat and Wah sitting in their gear like it's normal hahah


the delectable Ellie and her man Jordan


My favourite Ellie and My only self


Lisa's too sexy for these specs!!


Kevin being decidedly delicious!! yum! haha


we ate a lot and it was goooooood!!!


Ellie on the way to the shop


Lisa and Ellie AT the shop!!


Lisa in the shop stroking the marshmallows


Ellie and Lisa because skipping home is always the better idea! - I think this is my favourite


My lovely girlies.. I so much miss seeing this every day I miss living with them!


Me drinking I know you're shocked!!


me with a marshmallow in my top lip... because monkeys are highly attractive! as is sweat evidentally haha


Ali.. outdoing us all as usual.. GOD I LOVE HER!! (even in the odd jacket)


My beautiful becrat a wig and a mouthful of marshmallows!


hahahah lisa.. drooling!


Jordan's strategy was to fill one side completely first... hahaha he didn't win


I can't believe I'm posting this haha the mush on my fingers and leggings is marshmallow and I was laughing because Alison said with my mouth that full I looked like a very happy vagina.. tell me that wouldn't have made you spit them out!!


She beat me but only just... though I'm sure using bread is a disadvantage.. poor Ellie

So there you have it... I forgot to say also that Lil made a return to my house and came to my special sleepover! she played with the other kittens and was clearly the hardest and had mine running like the pansies they are hahaha! By the end of the evening they were all cuddled together on the chair.. Lisa and Kevin are doing a great job with her!!

lil swinging on lisas dressing gown with all four paws hahaha

I hope that wasn't all too painful for you! I know my picture heavy entries are a pain but they are worth it if only for me to document my memories in something other than poorly spelled rambles!! Thank you to all of you for your emails your notes your post everything. This year I have been so overwhelmed by how many people my birthday matters to and how very sweet everyone has been about it all!! I am trying to write individually to each of you but right now I have to go fix my poor pig stye of a home!! I love you all so so so so much and you have no idea how much your words matter to me. You all made my birthday about a zillion times better than I could ever have imagined! Seriously.. THANK YOU!!

the man I love most in all the world.. who had to work for most of my birthday and had an awful weekend but who is taking me out tomorrow wooooohooo!!

I've hardly seen Gareth this weekend but tomorrow we have a table booked in the baltic rooftop restaurant (he proposed in the viewing gallery) I have no clue what I will wear but I already know it will be perfect.. because he will be there and he loves me.. even if I never had a birthday again.. his love makes me complete!!

I'm a happy mushy moo!!

x x x

previous - next

hosted by DiaryLand.com