BM Counter

PROFILE Back to Homepage
Who Is This Moo of which you speak?Some important people in the life of the moo Go trawl through a mess of older entries Love me.. leave me your love! Just in case you wondered A little light relief... come see the moo (pointing and laughing NOT permitted hosted by diaryland

2006-09-06 - 6:54 p.m.

Hello � So look at all the updates you�re getting� 3rd this week this is WOOHOO!! Just spoiling you before I run off and abandon you all for a whole 100mile week! The walk is nearer still and I�m pretty much packed up and ready � a little worried about how well my camera batteries will fare but I�ll manage somehow even if I have to plug in my brain to download the images� it�s so EXCITING!!!!

how I might look through a thermal lense

Not a lot to report really I just thought while I had a few happy minutes free I�d write an entry � had a fight with Gareth last night (and spilling over into today) which was unpleasant but if you�ve been reading me for any time at all you�ll know it�s become something of a tradition before any trip I make. Like all of our fights it passed and ended in us both mocking each other and backing all the way down to each other before having a mild bicker about that and then finding some middleground and having some cuddles � you didn�t really need to know about that but I wanted specifically to say thank you to my amazing wonderbuddy LOU-BEE she emails me thoughout most days and more times than I can count she has been the reason I got through the day with my sanity in tact. Today especially she probably doesn�t even think she did anything spectacular but I am so so so so so grateful that I had her in my inbox to cheer me up. I HATE fighting with Gareth and without someone to soothe me I do have a tendency to blow it entirely out of proportion. THANK YOU LOU FOR BEING YOURSELF � that�s more than enough for me and I LOVE you enormously!!!

how I might look with a weeeeny mouth

The postman has been amazingly kind to me this week bringing me love from both WEEEEEZEEEEE and also Kathie I nearly BUST with joy on both occasions. I now have two new tiny little animal friends AND mooprint chocolate!! The best part of the best parts of the packages though were the GORGEOUS notes included in them � Whenever someone takes the time to say kind words to me � whether it be a comment on my diary, a text message on my mobile phone, an email or a handwritten note or letter� I feel like I could physically burst with gratitude. How can I not have faith when I undeservedly seem to attract such amazing people into my life. Thank you to both of you and to anyone else who has EVER taken the time to say hello to me � it makes so much of a difference to my life.

What I might look like with an EVEN bigger nose

I�m rubbish with posting stuff I STILL have a massive pile of christmas cards I made for those of you who were reading here then I have little gifts I�ve collected for a few of you letters cards notes postcards and all of them sit in my INTERNET post box waiting for the day I can afford to either post them all or decide who most needs theirs NOW. I know that it doesn�t excuse my crapness but at least you know the THOUGHT is there � I feel silly about some of the letters and gifties now they�re out of date and the running jokes they fit with or the subject matter just isn�t relevant any more.. but I do love you and I think of you and I WISH I had enough money to just LAVISH you all in the deliciousness I see everywhere that I want to buy for you. I love the internet and all of it�s magical amazing goodness I mean the things you can do on the internet are PHENOMINAL but still� nothing beats good old fashioned SNAILMAIL I LOVE IT!!!

How I might look with a wider mouth

On Friday my oldest friend in the world is getting married. There is no-one in the world I want happiness for more than for her. She hasn�t had the easiest life and she certainly hasn�t had a fair one but she is so amazingly brave and loyal and beautiful. I can�t WAIT to see her (the mother of my God daughter) walk down the aisle. This could possibly be the most emotional wedding I�ll ever attend. Her mother died last year and they were so very close it�s heartbreaking to think about (I�m not using her name or nickname because I don�t want her family googling this page) I don�t spend even NEARLY enough time with her and my goddaughter but it�s the kind of relationship where time spent together has no baring on the amount of love I have for her. We�ve known each other practically from birth and though our lives have always been ENTIRELY different especially now � shes still one of the people I most look up to in the world and I�m so very honoured to be part of this special day.

How I might look if I had a COMPLETELY symetrical face

Anyway � I�m off to eat and fill my face full of yummy goodness before the walk of doom and giggling and the lack of real eateriness!! Thank you all for your kind wishes about my walk from the past entry. I�ll try to update again one last time before I leave but in case I can�t� I�ll see you when I get back next week

I love you ALL

Lovelovelove

X x x

previous - next

hosted by DiaryLand.com