BM Counter

PROFILE Back to Homepage
Who Is This Moo of which you speak?Some important people in the life of the moo Go trawl through a mess of older entries Love me.. leave me your love! Just in case you wondered A little light relief... come see the moo (pointing and laughing NOT permitted hosted by diaryland

2007-02-28 - 12:49 p.m.

Well I�m pretty certain we have a buyer for our house now � just waiting to have physical proof that she can afford the offer we�ve accepted from her and in the meantime our mortgage and other such legal houseymovey things are on the go so really subject to finances and solicitors WE�RE MOVING HOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUSE!!!

Working for a removal company should hopefully take some of the stress out of the ACTUAL physical MOVING part of it but I don�t know, we shall see. The legal side of things tends to take between 6-8 weeks so I�m not moving MASSIVELY quickly but it�s all in place anyway so now anyone who fancies praying about it if you could just pray that things will go smoothly that would be faaaaaburous!

Other than that � things are the same as in my last entry only EVEN better because it�s like on an hourly basis I find another reason to be happy and to thank God for it�s really very pleasant

* GIGANTIC GRIN *

I�ll keep this one short and sweet actually and next entry I hope to bring you photo�s of what has been our first home and the first place I�ve been proud to live in!!

I hope you�re all well as usual if you want me or need me or are just bored.. feel free to email me on [email protected] you are all always welcome in my inbox!!

No ok I wanted to end there but now I have something else to add � there is a news story about the place at the moment about a baby boy who was pronounced dead and 30minutes later came back to life in the arms of his parents as they held him to say goodbye. It�s not the story itself I wish to comment on but I just wanted to share with you something that I feel just sums up the way society are thinking these days and it saddened me.

A work mate of mine read out the story and I (oblivious to everyone else) sat grinning away thinking how AMAZING it was and how happy his parents must have been (the story added that DESPITE the 30minute death miraculously the boy has no lasting damage and will lead a full and healthy life) and what did the people around me talk about� ?

How much the parents should sue the hospital for

Not even as if they had some happiness at the story FIRST and THEN mentioned that offhand � that was literally ALL they got from it. Isn�t that sad? No wonder people aren�t very happy! I�m not having a go or insulting them for it because it�s not their fault that money was the first thing that thought of you can�t help knee jerk reactions but it�s just so sad that people are conditioned to think that way.

Am I weird?? Isn�t it a happy story? They thought their boy was dead and he WASN�T he was alive and now they get to have him for a whole healthy lifetime!! He was dead for 30minutes and yet there has been no brain damage� nobody else think this is a reason to rejoice in miracles rather than to sue the NHS??

lovelovelove

x x x

previous - next

hosted by DiaryLand.com